Broadwood Primary School Governing Body

Governors work closely with the Headteacher, school staff and representatives from the local authority (LA).

Information on Governors responsibilities and details can be found in the page entitled:

"Governors Information and Attendance Record".

Information on Governing Body Committees and reponsibilities can be found in the page entitled:

"Structure, Remit and Committees of the Governing Body" in the "Delegation Planner".

We have a very active and supportive governing body who are closely involved in all aspects of school life. The governing body was commended in the last OFSTED Inspection rated as "GOOD" where it was noted that:

“Governors provide valuable support for the school. They are well informed about its work and have a sound understanding of its priorities and what data tells them about pupils' progress".


Composition of the governing body

We have 16 Governance Roles:

4 Parent Governors

1 Local Authority Governor

1 Staff Governor

1 Headteacher (ex-officio) Governor

2 Foundation Trust Governor

3 Co-opted Governors

4 Associate Governors

Membership as at January 2017

Governor Type


Parent Governor


Parent Governor

Samantha Davies

Parent Governor

Louisa Atkinson

Parent Governor

Marie Pick

Staff Governor

Susan Brooks-Tyreman

LA Governor

Meg Fisher

Foundation Trust Governor

Reverend Jacqueline Stober

Foundation Trust Governor


Co-opted Governor

Joanne Jameson

Co-opted Governor


Co-opted Governor

Lynn Stephenson

Headteacher (Ex-officio)

David McLeod

Associate Governor

Tracey Caffrey

Associate Governor

Jane Dube

Associate Governor

Cllr Robert Higgins

Associate Governor

Nitin Shulka

Governance Roles in Other Schools
The following Governors have a role in other Schools:

Mr Nitin Shukla Foundation Governor Bridgewater Primary School

Rev Jacqueline Stober Governor West Denton Primary School

Mrs Lynn Stephenson Chair of Governors Bridgewater Primary School

Mrs Tracey Caffrey Headteacher/Governor St Johns Primary School